Special black parquet flooring pattern

Burcu Gokay - Owner And General Manager

Burcu Gokay is an environmental engineer with a passion for furniture design. She decided to pursue her dream of combining her scientific background with her passion for design to promote custom-made furniture out of sustainable eco- friendly raw material. She took over IG Kitchen Design in July 2019. Currently, she is acting as a General Manager.
With many years of experience in startups, Burcu Gokay has a real talent in understanding client’s needs and providing innovative solutions. Which addresses the finest details in a broader scope of implementation. Thanks to her scientific background, she is able to provide optimized solutions to fit complex requirements.
Ms. Gokay is also very curious about technology. IOL, Fintech. She is active in various digital networks in Switzerland and Europe and constantly provokes questions around making the ecological link to technology and design.
 ‘Human ingenuity and ability to achieve even the hardest tasks thanks to intelligence, reasoning, creativity, and collaboration will always be my guideline in life’. The motto of Burcu's Gokay.


Why Burcu Gokay is interested in Lithuanian wood

On one hand, the Lithuanian wood industry is very well-organized. That is said, the Lithuanian Forest Law regulates the general volume of all annual forest cuttings to meet the gross annual tree increment. To maintain that, The Ministry of Environment approves the volume of intermediate forest cuttings in State forests. More information about Lithuanian wood here. On the other hand, Lithuanian wood has a remarkably high quality. Thus, it is a renewal enabler.

Therefore, Burcu has got into IG Kitchen Design and the production of custom-made furniture. All out of environmentally friendly sources.

IG Kitchen Designs combines her passion and skillset from working for a cause ‘environment sustainability. The creativity and energy in ‘furniture design’.  And the engineering precision of designing personalized solutions to complex spaces and functionalities ‘architectural plans.

An invite from Burcu Gokay

Walk right next door in 4 rue des Charmilles,1203 Geneva to visit our lively showroom. Here you can select the material, colors, and accessories for your new custom kitchen, bathroom design, wardrobe…etc. Or any other piece of personalized furniture.

We have everything you need for your new home or remodeling project in one place.  Our design studio and cabinet selection room is the ideal location for a productive meeting with our interior designers who can take you through the whole process with expertise and ease.  You can see the top sustainable brands like Laminam, Bonum Wood, Vecta Design and others. Select everything you need to finalize the look of your new kitchen, bath, or storage space. Whether for your private or commercial space.

Want to connect with Burcu about opportunities or ways of collaboration on furniture design, sustainable solutions, or technology?
Get in touch

© 2020 IG Design   Privacy Policy

Special black parquet flooring pattern

Burcu Gokay Propriétaire et directrice générale

Burcu Gokay est une ingénieure de l’environnement avec une passion pour la conception de meuble/mobilier. Elle a décidé de poursuivre son rêve de combiner sa formation scientifique et sa passion pour le design afin de promouvoir des meubles sur mesure fabriqués à partir de matières premières durables et écologiques. Elle a repris IG Kitchen Design en juillet 2019 et en est actuellement la directrice générale.
Avec de nombreuses années d'expérience dans les startups, Burcu Gokay a un réel talent pour comprendre les besoins des clients et fournir des solutions innovantes. Ce qui permet d'aborder les moindres détails dans un cadre de mise en œuvre plus large. Grâce à ses acquis scientifique, elle est en mesure de fournir des solutions optimisées pour répondre à des exigences complexes.
Mme Gokay est aussi très avisée en matière de technologie. IOL, Fintech. Elle est active dans divers réseaux digitaux en Suisse et en Europe et suscite constamment des questions sur le lien écologique à faire avec la technologie et le design.


Pourquoi  Burcu Gokay s'intéresse au bois lituanien

D'une part, l'industrie du bois lituanienne est très bien organisée. Cela dit, la loi forestière lituanienne réglemente le volume général de toutes les coupes forestières annuelles pour répondre à l'accroissement annuel brut des arbres. Pour maintenir cela, le ministère de l'environnement approuve le volume des coupes intermédiaires dans les forêts d'État.
D'autre part, le bois lituanien est d'une qualité remarquable. Il est donc un vecteur de renouvellement.
Par conséquent, Burcu Gokay s'est lancé dans l'IG Kitchen Design et la production de meubles sur mesure. Tout cela à partir de sources écologiquement responsables.
IG Kitchen Design combine sa passion et son savoir-faire en travaillant pour : une cause "durabilité environnementale", la créativité et l'énergie dans la "conception de meubles", et la précision technique de la conception de solutions personnalisées pour des espaces complexes et les fonctionnalités des "plans architecturaux".

Invitation de Burcu Gokay

Entrez directement au 4 rue des Charmilles, 1203 Genève, pour visiter notre Showroom animé. Ici vous pourrez sélectionner les matériaux, couleurs et accessoires pour votre nouvelle cuisine, salle de bain, dressing, etc... Ou tout autre meuble personnalisé.

Nous avons tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour votre nouvelle maison ou votre projet de rénovation en un seul endroit. Notre studio de design et notre salle de sélection des meubles sont l'endroit idéal pour une réunion productive avec nos architectes d'intérieur qui peuvent vous accompagner tout au long du processus avec expertise et facilité. Vous pourrez y voir les plus grandes marques durables comme Laminam, Bonum Wood, Vectra Design et d'autres encore. Sélectionnez tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour finaliser l'aspect de votre nouvelle cuisine, salle de bain ou rangement. Que ce soit pour votre espace privé ou commercial.

Vous souhaitez entrer en contact avec Burcu au sujet des possibilités ou des moyens de collaboration sur la conception de meubles, la solution durable ou la technologie ?
Prenez contact

© 2020 IG Design   Privacy Policy